Crystals unannounced tax when crafting

So… before we begin… this post isn’t a stab at perblue or an irate customer raging about nothing of importance.
This is feedback of the kind I hope you will actually appreciate

I’ve been playing this game since February 27th 2017 and have had my share of ups and downs with the staff at perblue
Overall they do provide a solid service… Just a few grey areas we (players and developers) should all be contributing ideas to to improve the gaming experience for everyone involved

I myself with a few other individuals have managed to get new features added or certain aspects of the game tweaked for the betterment of all.

One example … Naming sparkle pony’s cloud. Yeah that was for the giggles and to see if I could coerce a population to band together for a cause… Which they did and it was great fun.
Adapting on that style of collaboration a collective of players now work together to brainstorm ideas, go bug hunting and pass on the details of how things are happening, plus potential future features we can think of and pass those onto yourselves at perblue @OhRlyeh @Etesian

We do this to alleviate the workload on yourselves and to make portal quest even better then it already is

Crystals

Whether it’s a good idea or not is not what I’m looking at .
I’m here to try get some actual definitive answers on certain aspects of the crystals

So… 47 heros needing 10,000 each and we have 470,000 vials to farm… When you work it out that’s not too many at all tbh…
A guild on more harder fortress can earn all that in 79 days without even doing portal lords
( yes I’d like to know exactly how much portal lords will drop of the vials)

Congrats you just used 10,000 vials go craft your crystal you’ve earned it… Hang on a minute what’s this extra tax that wasn’t discussed or declared to the player base and we would like to know why this information was withheld.