Help for beginners

I just started playing this game and from what I have found there aren’t a lot of guides for newer players.

I would really appriacte it if everyone replied to this post with some tips for beginners.

One question I have right now is if it’s worth it to buy the gold chests (can’t afford 10 so i wouldn’t get the guaranteed hero) to expand my roster a bit, barely have any heroes at all.

Any tips for a new player?

Early on those gold chests are absolutely worthwhile for expanding. The more hero’s you get the less likely you are to get a new one so later on they are worth less.

Tip is. Don’t sell any gear at the beginning. Its suprising how much of the early stuff you need as it crafts up to higher gear.

I bought the daily deal thing, should I just wait until I can buy a pack of 10 or does it not matter that much

You should wait. As you promote through arena you will be able to buy the ten pack.

And just a tip for levelling: Try to have 5 core heroes always leveled to your max level, with full gear, skills, etcetera (farm their shards), and only then use your excess resources for other heroes. And also, at the beginning you will most likely start upgrading a less useful hero. Ask in chat, ask your guild, and don’t be afraid to switch to upgrading a different hero. It’ll pay out later.

That’s kind of what I’ve been doing, I feel like I should keep all of them kind of up to date for the crusade too.

The free golden chest once every 2 days is enough. Use the gems for stamina and nuggets.

Get shards from shops. Like arena fort crusade. And do elite campaign on heroes u want. Focus on having 5-9 meta heroes and u will be fine.

I bought the 10 golden chest once only. Didnt like it. Better spend gems on those special chest deals

Okay thanks.
What’s a special cheat deal?

from time to time there are other chests like ‘overstuffed chests’ or ‘heroic chests’ or something. those give waaaay better stuff :slight_smile:

Okay cool