Lots and lots of stuff is being given to S10 players, so they can catch up to S8.
You’re already on s8.
If your S8 account is so far behind your S10 account, that you are choosing to merge it into your S10 account then honestly…
I would have not merged them.
I would have got the free stuff on S10, and either 1. Ran them both
2. Let the S8 account rot (heck, you would have got so much more free stuff from not merging, than you will ever transfer into from S8 if it is so small)
- [NOT RECOMMENDED!] Given the S8 account away / sold it for however many $20 deals you and the person buying it would agree on, to someone in your guild for them to either run or merge into their S8 account after the merge.
That obviously is not allowed.
For your S8 account to be worth more to you than all the free stuff you will lose from locking an S10 account, it would need to be so stacked that it should be your main account.
Just my $0.02